north_direction

Миссия

Почему мы здесь

Миссия Verbling — дать возможность людям по всему миру свободно говорить на иностранном языке. Наша основная команда базируется в Сан-Франциско, а учителя и учащиеся, для которых мы работаем, живут в различных точках всех 6 материков.

under_computer

Платформа

Как все работает

Verbling — интернет-платформа, на которой изучающие языки люди могут брать уроки у профессиональных учителей. Наши штатные специалисты изучают все заявления от возможных кандидатов на роль учителя. Принимаются только те учителя, которые отвечают строгим стандартам, что и обеспечивает высокое качество обучения наших учащихся. В итоге средняя оценка, которую дают учащиеся учителям на Verbling, — 4,9 из 5.

Уроки на платформе Verbling проходят с использованием видеочата, так что учиться можно, находясь практически в любой точке мира. Наши учителя работают 24 часа 7 дней в неделю, так что вы сможете учиться в любое удобное для вас время. 95% пользователей нашей платформы оценили вероятность того, что они порекомендуют платформу Verbling другу, в 7—10 баллов из 10.

user_group_man_woman

Команда

Люди, благодаря которым возможно существование платформы Verbling

Verbling — технологическая компания, основанная тремя бывшими студентами Стэнфордского университета, выходцами из Швеции, которые впервые запустили свой продукт летом 2011 года благодаря программе финансирования Y Combinator. Сегодня платформой Verbling пользуется более 500 000 человек. Компании Verbling удалось привлечь венчурное финансирование в размере 4,4 млн долларов США.

Mikael

Swedish, English, Russian, German

Gustav

Swedish, English

Cooper

English, German, Spanish, Mandarin

Achraf

Arabic, French, English

Kirstin

English, French

Daniel

English, Korean

Jenna

English, Spanish

Evgeniya

Russian, English, Spanish

Alan

Portuguese, English

Milena

Russian, English, Spanish, French

north_direction

The Mission

Why we’re here

Verbling’s mission is to empower people all over the world to become fluent in a foreign language. While our core team is based in San Francisco, the teachers and students who make our mission possible are spread across six continents.

under_computer

The Platform

How we do it

Verbling is an online platform where language learners can take lessons with professional teachers. Our in-house staff vets every application from prospective teachers. Only those teachers who meet rigorous standards are accepted, ensuring high instruction quality for our learners. As a result, the average learner rating for a Verbling teacher is 4.9 out of 5.

Our lessons take place over video chat, so people can learn wherever they may find themselves. Adding to convenience, our language teachers are available 24/7, covering all timezones globally. Ninety-five percent of our members rate their likelihood of recommending Verbling to a friend between 7 and 10 out of 10.

user_group_man_woman

The Team

The people who make Verbling possible

Verbling is a technology company founded by three Swedish former Stanford students. Our product launched for the first time during the Summer 2011 Y Combinator program. Today, Verbling has over 500,000 members and has raised $4.4 million in venture capital funding.

Mikael

Swedish, English, Russian, German

Gustav

Swedish, English

Cooper

English, German, Spanish, Mandarin

Achraf

Arabic, French, English

Kirstin

English, French

Daniel

English, Korean

Jenna

English, Spanish

Evgeniya

Russian, English, Spanish

Alan

Portuguese, English

Milena

Russian, English, Spanish, French