north_direction

Unsere Mission

Warum es uns gibt

Verblings Mission ist es, Menschen aus der ganzen Welt zu befähigen, eine Fremdsprache fließend zu sprechen.

under_computer

Die Plattform

Unsere Methode

Verbling ist eine Online-Sprachlernplattform, auf der Sprachschüler Lehrstunden bei professionellen Lehrern nehmen können. Unsere Mitarbeiter überprüfen jede Bewerbung potentieller Lehrer und nur Lehrer, die unseren rigorosen Standards entsprechen, werden akzeptiert. Auf diese Weise garantieren wir einen hohen Unterrichtsstandard für unsere Schüler. Als Ergebnis liegt die durchschnittiche Lehrerbewertung von Schülern bei 4.9 von 5 Punkten.

Unsere Lehrstunden finden über einen Videochat statt, sodass unsere Schüler völlig ortsunabhängig lernen können. Zudem haben wir rund um die Uhr Lehrer verfügbar und decken alle globalen Zeitzonen ab. 95 % unserer Schüler bewerten die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass sie Verbling weiterempfehlen würden, zwischen 7 und 10 von 10 möglichen Punkten.

user_group_man_woman

Das Team

Die Menschen, die Verbling möglich machen

Verbling ist ein Technologieunternehmen, das von drei schwedischen, ehemaligen Stanford Studenten gegründet wurde. Unser Produkt wurde das erste Mal im Sommer 2011 Y Combinator Programm in den Markt eingeführt. Heute hat Verbling über 500,000 Mitglieder und hat insgesamt $4.4 Millionen an Risikokapital erhalten.

Jenna

Customer Happiness
English, Spanish

Achraf

Engineering
Arabic, French, English

Evgeniya

Customer Happiness
Russian, English, Spanish

Daniel

Engineering
English, Korean

Kirstin

Customer Happiness
English, French

Gustav

Engineering
Swedish, English

Andrew

Marketing
English

Alan

Engineering
Portuguese, English

Mikael

Product
Swedish, English, Russian, German

Jina

Marketing
Korea, English, Mandarin

Cooper

Product Design
English, German, Spanish, Mandarin

north_direction

The Mission

Why we’re here

Verbling’s mission is to empower people all over the world to become fluent in a foreign language. While our core team is based in San Francisco, the teachers and students who make our mission possible are spread across six continents.

under_computer

The Platform

How we do it

Verbling is an online platform where language learners can take lessons with professional teachers. Our in-house staff vets every application from prospective teachers. Only those teachers who meet rigorous standards are accepted, ensuring high instruction quality for our learners. As a result, the average learner rating for a Verbling teacher is 4.9 out of 5.

Our lessons take place over video chat, so people can learn wherever they may find themselves. Adding to convenience, our language teachers are available 24/7, covering all timezones globally. Ninety-five percent of our members rate their likelihood of recommending Verbling to a friend between 7 and 10 out of 10.

user_group_man_woman

The Team

The people who make Verbling possible

Verbling is a technology company founded by three Swedish former Stanford students. Our product launched for the first time during the Summer 2011 Y Combinator program. Today, Verbling has over 500,000 members and has raised $4.4 million in venture capital funding.

Evgeniya

Customer Happiness
Russian, English, Spanish

Mikael

Product
Swedish, English, Russian, German

Gustav

Engineering
Swedish, English

Cooper

Product Design
English, German, Spanish, Mandarin

Alan

Engineering
Portuguese, English

Achraf

Engineering
Arabic, French, English

Kirstin

Customer Happiness
English, French

Andrew

Marketing
English

Daniel

Engineering
English, Korean

Jenna

Customer Happiness
English, Spanish

Jina

Marketing
Korea, English, Mandarin