north_direction

Notre mission

Pourquoi nous existons

La mission de Verbling est de permettre aux gens partout dans le monde de parvenir à parler couramment une langue étrangère. Bien que notre équipe principale soit basée à San Francisco, les professeurs et les élèves qui rendent notre mission possible sont répartis sur six continents.

under_computer

La plate-forme

Comment nous fonctionnons

Verbling est une plate-forme en ligne permettant aux personnes apprenant une langue de suivre des cours avec des professeurs de qualité. Notre personnel interne vérifie toutes les candidatures des futurs professeurs. Seuls les professeurs répondant à des normes rigoureuses sont acceptés, assurant une haute qualité d'instruction pour les personnes qui apprennent chez nous. En conséquence, la note moyenne donnée par les élèves aux professeurs Verbling est de 4,9 sur 5.

Nos cours ont lieu par vidéo conférence afin que les gens puissent apprendre où qu'ils se trouvent. Commodité supplémentaire, nos professeurs de langue sont disponibles 24h/24, 7j/7, couvrant tous les fuseaux horaires à l'échelle mondiale. 95% de nos membres estiment leur probabilité de recommander Verbling à un ami entre 7 et 10 sur 10.

user_group_man_woman

L'équipe

Les personnes derrière Verbling

Verbling est une société technologique fondée par trois anciens étudiants suédois de Stanford. Notre produit a été lancé pour la première fois durant le programme Y Combinator de l'été 2011. Aujourd'hui, Verbling comprend plus de 500 000 membres et a levé 4,4 millions de dollars en financement en capital risque.

Profile Picture

Gustav

Engineering
Swedish, English
Profile Picture

Alan

Engineering
Portuguese, English
Profile Picture

Kirstin

Customer Happiness
English, French
Profile Picture

Jina

Marketing
Korea, English, Mandarin
Profile Picture

Andrew

Marketing
English
Profile Picture

Mikael

Product
Swedish, English, Russian, German
Profile Picture

Daniel

Engineering
English, Korean
Profile Picture

Jenna

Customer Happiness
English, Spanish
Profile Picture

Achraf

Engineering
Arabic, French, English
Profile Picture

Evgeniya

Customer Happiness
Russian, English, Spanish
Profile Picture

Cooper

Product Design
English, German, Spanish, Mandarin

north_direction

The Mission

Why we’re here

Verbling’s mission is to empower people all over the world to become fluent in a foreign language. While our core team is based in San Francisco, the teachers and students who make our mission possible are spread across six continents.

under_computer

The Platform

How we do it

Verbling is an online platform where language learners can take lessons with professional teachers. Our in-house staff vets every application from prospective teachers. Only those teachers who meet rigorous standards are accepted, ensuring high instruction quality for our learners. As a result, the average learner rating for a Verbling teacher is 4.9 out of 5.

Our lessons take place over video chat, so people can learn wherever they may find themselves. Adding to convenience, our language teachers are available 24/7, covering all timezones globally. Ninety-five percent of our members rate their likelihood of recommending Verbling to a friend between 7 and 10 out of 10.

user_group_man_woman

The Team

The people who make Verbling possible

Verbling is a technology company founded by three Swedish former Stanford students. Our product launched for the first time during the Summer 2011 Y Combinator program. Today, Verbling has over 500,000 members and has raised $4.4 million in venture capital funding.

Evgeniya

Customer Happiness
Russian, English, Spanish

Mikael

Product
Swedish, English, Russian, German

Gustav

Engineering
Swedish, English

Cooper

Product Design
English, German, Spanish, Mandarin

Alan

Engineering
Portuguese, English

Achraf

Engineering
Arabic, French, English

Kirstin

Customer Happiness
English, French

Andrew

Marketing
English

Daniel

Engineering
English, Korean

Jenna

Customer Happiness
English, Spanish

Jina

Marketing
Korea, English, Mandarin