Profile Picture

Gabriela Gouveia

1:33 AM (GMT+01:00)



Sobre mí

Hola! My name is Gabriela and I am an experienced English and Spanish teacher. I have a bachelor degree in Foreign Language Education and I'm from Venezuela. I have been teaching Spanish online for more than three years. I have international experience as I've lived in English Speaking countries for a long time so my English is pretty advanced. I love to learn about new cultures and I love the idea of having students from all over the world.
When you buy a lesson with me, this is all that you get:
-45 minutes lessons designed only for you
-The material of the lesson (you don't have to worry about buying a book or searching material for the lessons, I send everything you need). I create the material of every lesson based on your needs. Grammar, conversational Spanish, reading exercises. listening comprehension and some other things that are included in the material.
-Homework or assignments after each lesson. I send homework to practice the content that you just learned and I usually send an assignment before starting every lesson so you can activate your previous knowledge.
-Feedback after every lesson is done or after every two lessons related to your language abilities. Here I include your weaknesses and things you are really good at. I always take notes of your development and I make sure you are improving your language skills.
-A motivational teacher and friend who is always willing to motivate you to keep studying. When we are not taking the online lessons, you can send me an email in case you have a doubt related to Spanish. You can also send me your assignments so I can check them and send them back to you.
-Flexible schedules and someone who is always willing to help you :)

I took an English course in London and I'm always learning new things related to my field which is education. I also took some English courses at UCLA in California and Pace University in New York. As a certified teacher, you can trust me and we can work towards your goal. One of my goals is to do a masters degree related to my field.
My hobbies are reading, listening to music, singing and learning new languages or new things.
I speak Spanish, English, and Portuguese. So feel free to reach me if you have any doubts! You can always check my reviews from previous students.

My classes are dynamic, fun and you will always learn something new. I work with beginners, intermediate and advanced students. I've taught several Spanish conversation classes and I've helped students with some Spanish proficiency test. I can help you with grammar, pronunciation, test preparation, improving your speaking skills and Spanish for specific purposes. I always try to make it fun so you don't worry about memorizing all of the grammatical structures or verbs.
If you need something specific you can always talk to me and we can plan classes depending on your needs. I'm open to any special request.

I'm looking forward to meeting you and see how you roll your "R".. (based on my students, it looks like one of the hardest things. I'll make sure to help you with that too! :) )

Clases particulares

60 minutos

Estadísticas del profesor

watchEn un día
timetablehace 6 años
class_blackboard15.1 media de clase


Curriculum Vitae


2011 - 2015
B.A Language education
Francisco de Miranda university - Venezuela
2011 - 2015
Francisco de Miranda university
Bachelor in education in foreign languages: english.
2011 - 2011
Literature course
Spanish literature.
2006 - 2010
San Francisco Javier
High school diploma


2012 - 2012
EF english course
B1 English level certificate

Clases particulares

60 minutos