Profile Picture


11:17 PM (GMT+00:00)


Langue maternelle
Chinois mandarin

À propos de moi

I like learning about language and how people develop fluency in several languages, and I like learning about different cultures as well as studying the industries and professions in which my students work. After teaching English to students from Japan, Brazil, Russia, Spain, France, Germany, South Korea etc for many years, I have learned a lot about the histories and cultures of their countries, as well as the economic and business environments. It's been immensely interesting and has helped me to provide customized lessons for my students based on their specifics needs and work/life situations.

A few years ago I was teaching English to mostly kids while working Spain, but then I decided to go travelling around the world teaching adults working professionals using Skype, so that I could make more use of my engineering degree and combine it with English teaching. I was motivated to start teaching English this way because of the amount of knowledge of different cultures and industries/professions that I was able to gain from teaching these lessons. I also like to study language/linguistics etc so that I can use effective methods to help students reach a higher level of fluency with real, solid methods that work.

The idea is to have really engaging and interesting conversations about general and career topics while I offer feedback and corrections on students' pronunciation, grammar etc. The idea is to get students talking as much as possible for the lesson while I keep the conversation going. Topics would include travel, movies, culture, history, food, technology etc. Basically any topic that the student has a strong interest in. I try to suggest as much natural language as possible during the discussion and take down these notes for the student to look back on. I also like to focus in detail on pronunciation, listening comprehension, grammar, interview preparation and IELTS speaking preparation.

Stats professeur

watchSous quelques heures
timetableil y a 6 ans
class_blackboard12.5 moyenne des cours


Expérience d'enseignement

Débutant supérieur
Intermédiaire supérieur
Confirmé supérieur
American English
Australian English
British English
Canadian English
Irish English
New Zealand English
Scottish English
South African English



2005 - 2009
Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering
Cork Institute of Technology - Cork, Rep. of Ireland

briefcaseExpérience professionnelle

Online Teaching (Business English and General English)
Verbling - I am based in Taiwan
I have been teaching working professionals and students who would like to improve their English for general/social situations. My methods involve looking at natural language learning processes that develop speaking fluency.
2014 - 2015
English Teacher
English In Action - Madrid, Spain
I taught students of varying ages: one group of kids (7/8 years old), three groups of adolescents (10/11 years old), two groups of adults (elementary), and a number of adult one-to-one adult classes. The classes focused on communicating in English with attention to grammar as it came up. We used an interactive whiteboard with English learning software that was a representation of the student book and work book. I supplement this with my own material.
2013 - 2014
English Teacher
English In Action - Madrid, Spain
I taught students ranging in ages from 5–11 years old. The class sizes were typically 8-10 students each. We covered listening, reading, writing and speaking with most of the emphasis on verbal communication. Material was provided by the academy, using an interactive whiteboard and pupils' books. During the year, I also taught many one-to-one classes with teenagers and adults, the emphasis being on conversational fluency.


2015 - 2015
Certificate in TESOL
Intesol Worldwide - Distance Learning
Level 4, 150 Hours, Passed with Distinction (A1) Accredited by ALAP (Awarding Language Acquisition for Professionals)