Profile Picture

Gary

security_checkedFlag
5.0
map_pinStati Uniti d'America
8:25 PM (GMT-04:00)
class
Inglese
user_group_man_woman
200
time
1.323
class
Inglese
user_group_man_woman
200
time
1.323

Promozione attiva (50% off)

One Hour Trial Lesson

Parla

Inglese
Madrelingua

Su di me

Do you or your child, ages 7 and older, wish to improve in English through fun stories and discussions? My lessons feature storytelling, songs, and discussions while showing pictures and short video clips to illustrate the language being used. This is the natural method of teaching a language.

I also offer job interview preparation and writing corrections. See my resume beneath for my work experience and professional qualifications.

I am highly experienced teaching children ages 7-14, see my resume for more details.

You can find my schedule and availability down below, and if you have any questions, please send me a message and I’ll message you back soon.

Sincerely,
Gary M.

About me: I live in Florida and I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, swimming and traveling.

Lezioni Private

60 minuti

Statistiche insegnante

watchPoche ore
timetable6 anni fa
place_marker100.00%
class1.323
class_blackboard11.3 media lezioni
filled_star5.0

Programma

Curriculum

schoolStudi e Formazione

2013 - 2014
Master of Arts (incomplete) - Media Communications
Webster University and Regent's University London - Online and in London, UK
I lived and studied with students from all over the world.
2014 - 2014
Summer in Spain
Life Experience - Sitges, Barcelona, and Madrid, Spain.
I lived in Spain for 6 weeks and learned Spanish to approximately an A1.1 level (very basic).
2011 - 2012
Bachelor of Applied Science - Supervision & Administration
University of Central Florida - Cocoa, Florida and Orlando, Florida
In addition to learning about administration, I took professional writing and editing courses.
2007 - 2011
Associate of Arts and an Associate of Science Degree
Eastern Florida State College - Melbourne, Florida
I completed the AA degree first in 2010 and the AS degree in 2011.

briefcaseEsperienza Lavorativa

2020
Member of Oxford Teachers' Club
Oxford University Press - Oxford, UK
As a member of Teachers' club I have access to exclusive teaching resources which I sometimes use in my lessons.
2019
Online English Instructor - Independent Contractor
EF Education First - Online-China
Teaching students ages 5-14 - from A.0-B1.2 levels. Over 1200 lessons taught! This also means I have a background check done every 6 months. My students are mostly from Beijing, Tianjin, Shanghai, Shenzhen, and Guangzhou
2015 - 2019
Licensed Health Insurance Sales Agent, Guest Specialist and Team Lead
TTEC - Melbourne, Florida and Rockledge, Florida
Worked in seasonal health insurance sales roles from 2015-2017 for United Healthcare and Florida Blue (a Blue Cross Blue Shield affiliate). From 2017-2019 I also worked with an international team in a contact center with bilingual Spanish and Portuguese speakers as a guest specialist and supervisor for Booking.com.
2014 - 2014
Teaching English as a Second Language Instructor - Seasonal
Netherhall Education Association - Hampstead, London, UK
I taught 11 students, ages 14-15, from Quito, Ecuador in a classroom setting, I also helped lead them on tours to Windsor Castle, Westminster, Oxford University, and Cambridge University

diploma_2Certificazioni

2017
160 Hours of Certifications from TEFL Fullcircle
TEFL Fullcircle - Online and based in London, UK
A 120 Hour Advanced Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language and a 40 Hour Advanced Certificate in Teaching English to Young Learners. Accreditation: https://www.teflfullcircle.com/accreditation/
2021
120 Hours of Certifications from Premier TEFL
Premier TEFL - Online and based in Cork, Ireland
I have the following specialized certifications from Premier TEFL: 30 Hour Teaching English Online, 30 Hour Advanced Grammar For English Teachers, 30 Hour Teaching IELTS Exam Preparation and 30 Hour Teaching Business English. Accreditation: https://premiertefl.com/accreditation/

Lezioni Private

60 minuti