Profile Picture

Harriet Sleath

map_pinBirleşik Krallık
5:21 AM (GMT-06:00)


Ana Dil


Hi everyone! I'm an English teacher living in Mexico! I have almost 10 years experience and I can teach general English, assist with exam preparation or help you get ready for interviews etc. I adapt my classes to my students' needs and I can be really flexible with the style of English class!

I can help with these exams:
- IELTS General
- IELTS Academic
- Cambridge C1 Advanced
- Cambridge B2 First
- Cambridge B1 Preliminary
- Linguaskill General
- Linguaskill Business

In particular I have experience working with Pearson Exam Preparation textbooks. In our classes I can use material from the following textbooks:
- B1 Preliminary Gold Exam Preparation
- B1+ Pre-First Gold Exam Preparation
- B2 First Gold Exam Preparation
- C1 Advanced Gold Exam Preparation
- Speakout Upper Intermediate
- Speakout Advanced Plus

I do not teach children or young adults under the ages of 18.

**Cancellation and Refund Policy
If a class is started but the student does not appear online 30 minutes after the scheduled time, I will end the lesson. No refund is offered.
If there is a technical problem or a student contacts me to explain their absence, I can end the lesson and offer a 50% refund.
Devamını Oku

Deneme derslerim

In our trial lesson we will talk about your hopes and expectations for our English classes. I will send you a message before the trial class to see if there is anything in particular you would like to focus on and then prepare a short activity that helps me to assess your level and make a plan for our classes together.
Devamını Oku

Öğretmen İstatistikleri

watchBirkaç saatte
timetable8 yıl önce
class_blackboard21.7 ders ortalaması


Öğretme Başarısı

Orta düzey
Üst Orta seviye
İleri düzey
Üst İleri seviye
American English
British English



2015 - 2016
Expert in Bilingual Education
University of Catalonia - Barcelona, Spain
While teaching English in Spain, I spent some time improving my knowledge of learning English as a 2nd language.
2012 - 2015
BSc Social Psychology
Cardiff University - Cardiff, Wales
In my Undergraduate Degree I spent 3 years covering modules which focus on teaching and learning practices and issues in social and cultural psychology and

briefcaseÇalışma Deneyimi

2018 - 2021
English Teacher and Academic Coordinator
Language Learning Solutions - Merida, Mexico
Most recently I worked as a coordinator and teacher at an academy in Merida which also focused primarily on Cambridge exam preparation.
2016 - 2018
English Teacher
London House Academy - Merida, Mexico
I came to Mexico to teach in an English Academy and spent 18 months improving my skills teaching with adults and doing exam preparation.
2015 - 2016
English Teaching Assistant
Larramendi Ikastola - Mungia, Spain
This was my first job as an English Language Assistant and I enjoyed teaching English to secondary school students and helping them to prepare for exams.


2020 - 2020
International House Mexico - Mexico
During the pandemic I took the opportunity to further my experience with teaching English as a 2nd language and did a 3-month online CELTA course.
2013 - 2013
TEFL - Wales
This was the start of my English Teaching journey! With my TEFL degree I first went to teach in Spain and then eventually came to Mexico!