Profile Picture


map_pinСоединенное Королевство
5:59 PM (GMT+01:00)
4 275
4 275

Язык(-и) общения


Обо мне

Hello! My name is Gema, I am a Mexican living in England. I am patient and a good listener with a typically Mexican friendly and outgoing personality. During my schooling I attended a bilingual school (Spanish-English). I also attended a Translator and Interpreter college where I learnt other languages. I have lived in Italy for 26 years where I have worked as an Interpreter/Translator at International Trade Fairs. I consider Italian as my "second native" language and I consider myself a LANGUAGE LEARNER. At every opportunity that I practice other languages I keep learning new words and linguistic or cultural concepts. I understand the struggle involved and the difficulties faced when trying to raise the level. On the other hand, I know how good it feels when you are finally able to understand a song or the news, or when you are able to speak on the phone or, even better, when you realise that you've achieved your learning goals and can hold a conversation with friends or follow up a negotiation.

I would like to help you to learn, improve and become more Fluent in Spanish just as I have done in my second and third language. Together we can create a plan designed for your success. Whether you need Spanish for professional goals, travelling or family reasons I can help you get there!

I became a Spanish teacher in 2009 and started teaching Spanish to foreign students at a prestigious language school in my adopted city in Italy. Whilst briefly back in Mexico I also taught in a private school in Mexico City and started giving online lessons in 2014, since t,hen I've held more than 5000 online “One to One” lessons including over 3000 hours on Verbling. And the most important thing is that I Enjoy my time spent on Verbling with my students :)

No matter where you are or what are your challenges, I can help YOU to bring you to the next level. So, let's start NOW!

More but not less, I am a mother of two bilingual talkative girls!

See you in our lesson. :)

¡Hola! Mi nombre es Gema, soy mexicana. He vivido más de 20 años en Italia y ahora vivo en Inglaterra. Soy paciente y buena oyente, tengo un carácter típico mexicano amistoso y extrovertido.
Durante mis estudios frecuenté un colegio bilingüe (español-inglés). Tengo también formación como intérprete/traductor y por este motivo aprendí otros idiomas a nivel superior. He vivido en Italia durante 26 años y he trabajado como intérprete /traductor en Ferias de Comercio Internacional.
Considero el italiano mi "segundo idioma nativo" y me considero una ESTUDIANTE DE IDIOMAS. Más practico otros idiomas y más sigo aprendiendo nuevas palabras y conceptos culturales. Entiendo la lucha, la frustración y las dificultades al tratar de alcanzar un nuevo nivel de aprendizaje. Por otro lado, conozco también esa sensación, esa satisfacción, cuando soy capaz de entender una canción o una noticia. Cuando soy capaz de mantener una conversación telefónica o incluso lograr mantener una conversación con amigos o dar seguimiento a una negociación.
Me gustaría ayudarte a mejorar tu español; ya sea en el vocabulario, la fluidez al hablar o en la comprensión. Así como lo he hecho yo en mi segundo y tercer idioma.
Obtuve mi Certificación de Profesor de Español en 2009. Después de tomar los cursos, trabajé como tutor de español para estudiantes extranjeros en una prestigiosa escuela de idiomas en mi ciudad Italiana por varios años. Comencé con las lecciones en línea en el 2014. Tengo más de 5000 horas de lecciones individuales en línea de las cuales más de tres mil horas en Verbling.
No importa donde estés o cuáles son tus motivos o dificultades, puedo ayudarte y llevarte al siguiente nivel. No esperes, ¡iniciemos ahora!

Мои пробные уроки

During the trial lesson we will get to know each other and discuss the student's interests and goals. An introduction to my teaching style and we will clarify doubts and carry out an individual learning project.

Индивидуальные уроки

60 минут

Статистика учителя

watchВ течение нескольких часов
timetable9 лет назад
class4 275
class_blackboard19.7 уроков в среднем


Опыт и знания в обучении

Выше начального
Выше среднего
Castilian Spanish
Mexican Spanish



Colegio TíaTula for Spanish Teachers
1986 - 1990
Intérprete traductor
Escuela de Intérpretes y Traductores Harvard School de México - Ciudad de México
Interpretariado y traducción

briefcaseОпыт работы

Spanish tutor Online
HeyLangu - Germany
Spanish on line for foreigner students
Spanish tutor
Bassano English School - Italia
Spanish tutor for Italian students
2008 - 2014
Spanish tutor
Wall Street English School - Italy
Spanish tutor
2002 - 2014
Es-It-En Interpreter
VeronaFiere, VicenzaOro - Italy
Representation service and strategic consulting assistance in the Italian Market


2014 - 2014
TíaTula Colegio de Profesores de Español
Spanish Certificate for Spanish as second or third language.
Profile Picture
7 лет назадКомментарии: 0

Просмотрите профили других учителей, выбрав нужный аспект:

Индивидуальные уроки

60 минут